tradition and experience in classic philately since 1919
A Series of books presenting the most beautiful Stamp Collections which have been awarded with International Large Gold or Grand Prix.

Vol. 11: Heligoland • The Lars Peter Svendsen Collection

1 / 4
article number: 332


A comprehensive description of the postal services of Heligoland from the pre-philatelic period to the termination of the island’s own postal administration. Documentation of the types of stamps, postmarks and frankings. The collector-author’s own research is incorporated in the work.



116 pages, of which 96 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF

Vol. 10: Kingdom of Saxony - Transatlantic Mail Service to North, Central and South America • The Arnim Knapp Collection

1 / 5
article number: 328


A systematic postal history documentation of the development of transatlantic postal links between Saxony and the American states. Documentation of all the routes (Bremen, Hamburg, Prussian closed mail, French and British post offices). Representation of the tariffs, charges and accounting marks. With numerous notes and background information about the history, contemporary illustrations, maps and treaties.



324 pages, of which 299 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German

 99.00 CHF

Vol. 9: Switzerland 1843-1854 • The Silvain Wyler Collection

1 / 4
article number: 327


The stamps of the cantons of Zurich, Geneva and Basle up to the first stamp issues of the federal post office in 1850-54, with unused and used blocks, rare covers, multiple, colourful and mixed frankings with, among others, “Rayon with Sitting Helvetia” combinations, the “Rayon” issues on covers sent abroad, ship mail, bisects, as well as a unique documentation of virtually all rare postmarks of the period.



187 pages, of which 166 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF
out of stock

Vol. 8: Peru • The Klaus Eitner Collection

1 / 4
article number: 320


The first 18 stamps of Peru in a detailed presentation, beginning with the FRANCA adhesive labels of 1849; the subsequent issues unused and used with proofs, rare blocks and many covers; the error of colour with many examples as well as six covers, various plate reconstructions, bisects and postmark specialities, 1D. Green with inverted frame on cover and various mixed frankings, among others with the British post offices abroad.



137 pages, of which 117 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF
out of stock

Vol. 7: Thurn and Taxis - Frankings to Foreign Countries • The Dr. Leo Wojnke Collection

1 / 5
article number: 319


Detailed presentation of letter mail sent abroad from the Thurn and Taxis area, with many rare destinations, routes and postage rates, spectacular frankings such as to New Zealand, Australia, the Philippines, Mauritius, Canada and Peru.



128 pages, of which 117 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF

Vol. 6: Free Hanseatic City of Bremen • The Karl-Hillard Geuther Collection

1 / 4
article number: 318


The stamp issues unused, used and on cover with many very rare blocks, up to original sheets, and a variety of scarcer frankings including various mixed and colourful frankings. Detailed treatment of the foreign post offices of Hanover, Oldenburg, Prussia and Thurn and Taxis with many covers.



156 pages, of which 139 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF
out of stock

Vol. 5: Grand Duchy of Baden • The Dr. Heinz Jaeger Collection

1 / 8
article number: 317


The stamp issues unused and used with rare blocks and covers, marginal pieces and different cancellations, colourful and mixed frankings as well as covers sent abroad, postal stationery often with rare additional frankings, the stamp issues with covers and blocks and a large postmark section with first day covers and rare numeral marks. 



227 pages, of which 206 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF
out of stock

Vol. 4: Transatlantic Mail via Bremen • The Georg D. Mehrtens Collection

1 / 5
article number: 314


A scientific documentation of the transatlantic postal communications between European countries and North America via the post office and port of Bremen. Representation of different tariffs, fiscal and accounting marks, shipping lines. With numerous comments and their effects on the carrying of mail.



239 pages, of which 208 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF
out of stock

Vol. 3: Austrian Empire • The Silvain Wyler Collection

1 / 4
article number: 313


Usage of the stamp issues on cover in the Empire. Representation of the different inland as well as overseas postage rates, tariff reforms, rare colourful and mixed frankings, use of the different currencies.



159 pages, of which 146 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF
out of stock

Vol. 2: Mexico • The Rolf Dieter Jaretzky Collection

1 / 4
article number: 312


The early stamp issues of Mexico. Essays, proofs, unused and used blocks, the famous error of colour, unusual usages on cover, the effects of the civil war on the postal system and stamp issues, regional handstamps, rare local provisional stamps.



195 pages, of which 178 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, bilingual in English and German


 79.00 CHF
out of stock

Tradition und Erfahrung in klassischer Philatelie seit 1919
Die Buchserie der schönsten mit internationalem Gross-Gold oder Grand Prix ausgezeichneten Briefmarkensammlungen.

Band 9: Schweiz 1843-1854 • Die Silvain Wyler Sammlung

1 / 4
Artikelnummer: 327


Die Briefmarken der Kantone Zürich, Genf und Basel bis zu den ersten Markenausgaben der Bundespost 1850/54, dabei ungebrauchte und gestempelte Einheiten, seltene Briefe, Mehrfach-, Bunt- und Mischfrankaturen mit u.a Kombinationen „Rayon mit Strubel„, Auslandsbriefe der Rayon-Ausgaben, Schiffspost, Halbierungen sowie eine einmalige Dokumentation praktisch aller seltenen Stempel aus der Zeit.



187 Seiten, davon 166 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF
leider ausverkauft

Band 8: Peru • Die Klaus Eitner Sammlung

1 / 4
Artikelnummer: 320


Die ersten 18 Marken Perus, in ausführlicher Darstellung, beginnend mit dem FRANCA-Klebezettel von 1849; die folgenden Ausgaben ungebraucht und gebraucht mit Probedrucken, zahlreichen Einheiten und seltenen Briefen; der Farbfehldruck in zahlreichen Einzelstücken sowie auf sechs Briefen, diverse Plattenrekonstruktionen, Halbierungen und Stempelbesonderheiten, 1 D. grün mit kopfstehendem Rahmen auf Brief und diverse Mischfrankaturen, u.a. mit den britischen Auslandspostämtern.



137 Seiten, davon 117 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF
leider ausverkauft

Band 7: Thurn und Taxis - Frankaturen in das Ausland • Die Dr. Leo Wojnke Sammlung

1 / 5
Artikelnummer: 319


Ausführliche Darstellung der Briefpost aus dem Thurn und Taxis-Gebiet in das Ausland, dabei zahlreiche seltene Destinationen, Leitwege und Portostufen, sowie aufsehenerregende Frankaturen, u.a. nach Neuseeland, Australien, die Philipinen, Mauritius, Kanada und Peru.



128 Seiten, davon 117 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF

Band 6: Freie Hansestadt Bremen • Die Karl-Hillard Geuther Sammlung

1 / 4
Artikelnummer: 318


Die Landesausgabe ungebraucht, gebraucht und auf Briefen mit zahlreichen seltensten Einheiten, bis hin zu Original-Bogen, sowie eine Vielzahl seltener Frankaturen inklusive diverser Misch- und Farbfrankaturen. Ausführliche Behandlung der Auslandspostämter von Hannover, Oldenburg, Preussen und Thurn und Taxis mit zahlreichen Belegen.



156 Seiten, davon 139 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF
leider ausverkauft

Band 5: Großherzogtum Baden • Die Dr. Heinz Jaeger Sammlung

1 / 8
Artikelnummer: 317


Die Markenausgaben ungebraucht und gebraucht mit seltenen Einheiten und Briefen, Randstücken und verschiedenen Entwertungen, Bunt- und Mischfrankaturen sowie seltene Auslandsbriefe, Ganzsachen, oft mit seltenen Zufrankaturen, die Landpostmarken mit Briefen und Einheiten und großer Stempelteil mit Ersttagsbrief und seltenen Nummernstempeln.



227 Seiten, davon 206 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF
leider ausverkauft

Band 4: Transatlantikpost via Bremen • Die Georg D. Mehrtens Sammlung

1 / 5
Artikelnummer: 314


Eine wissenschaftliche Dokumentation der transatlantischen Postverbindungen zwischen den europäischen Staaten und Nordamerika über das Postamt und den Hafen von Bremen. Darstellung der verschiedenen Tarife, Gebühren- und Verrechnungsstempel, Schiffslinien. Mit zahlreichen Anmerkungen und deren Auswirkungen auf die Postbeförderung.



239 Seiten, davon 208 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF
leider ausverkauft

Band 3: Kaiserreich Österreich • Die Silvain Wyler Sammlung

1 / 4
Artikelnummer: 313


Briefverwendungen der Marken-Ausgaben im Kaiserreich. Darstellung der verschiedenen Portostufen im Inland sowie in das Ausland, Tarif-Reformen, seltene Bunt- und Mischfrankaturen, Verwendungen der verschiedenen Währungen.



159 Seiten, davon 146 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF
leider ausverkauft

Band 2: Mexiko • Die Rolf Dieter Jaretzky Sammlung

1 / 4
Artikelnummer: 312


Die frühen Markenausgaben Mexikos. Entwürfe, Probedrucke, ungebrauchte und gestempelte Einheiten, die berühmten Farbfehldrucke, ungewöhnliche Briefverwendungen, die Auswirkungen des Bürgerkrieges auf das Postwesen und die Marken-Ausgaben, Bezirks-Handstempel, seltene lokale Briefmarken-Provisorien.



195 Seiten, davon 178 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF
leider ausverkauft

Band 1: Niederlande 1852 • Die Dr. Albert Louis Sammlung

1 / 5
Artikelnummer: 311


Die ersten Markenausgaben der Niederlande. Entwürfe, Druckproben, ungebrauchte und gestempelte Einheiten, Druckfarben und Merkmale der verschiedenen Druckplatten, „Brückenpaare“, seltene Abstempelungen, die Verwendung auf Briefen, Darstellung der verschiedenen Portostufen im Inland, Auslandsfrankaturen.



163 Seiten, davon 147 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch


 79.00 CHF
leider ausverkauft