tradition and experience in classic philately since 1925
New publications

EDITION SPÉCIALE • Altschweiz Band I • Kantonal- und Bundesmarken 1843-1863 • Die Sammlung Jack Luder

1 / 13
article number: 422
If you hear the name Eduard or Jack Luder, the experienced philatelist will immediately think of Corinphila. Over a period of eight decades, from 1925 to 1992, father and son Luder have made the nowadays oldest Stamp Auction House in Switzerland to an embodiment for Philately and Stamp Auctions. What many do not know: Over many years in secrecy Jack Luder has built up a fabulous collection of Old Switzerland from 1843 – 1863 as well as cancellations from 1850 – 1854. Only a few friends and acquaintances knew about this collection. Jack Luder who died in 2015 had shown only very few collectors his philatelic jems.

The extensive history of Eduard Luder, Jack Luder and Corinphila as well as the Collection of Old Switzerland of Jack Luder himself push the boundary of a publication in one volume. Thus, the editor Corinphila together with the family Luder have decided to publish the history as well as the big collection in two volumes.

Volume I of the collection of Jack Luder shows the traditional collection of the cantonal and national stamps of the years 1843 to 1863. Also in this volume you will find the history of Eduard Luder and Corinphila from the beginning in 1919 until his sudden and unexpected death in 1967.

Apart from the wonderful Old Switzerland collection both volumes also tell the history of Eduard Luder, Jack Luder and Corinphila in the years between 1919 and 1992. The well-known philately-historian and journalist Wolfgang Maassen RDP, FRPSL, has complexly looked into this voluminous history and told the story. At the same time, the family Luder was able to contribute numerous contemporary photographs and illustrations.
 79.00 CHF

EDITION SPÉCIALE • Altschweiz Band II • Abstempelungen 1850-1854 • Die Sammlung Jack Luder

1 / 14
article number: 423
If you hear the name Eduard or Jack Luder, the experienced philatelist will immediately think of Corinphila. Over a period of eight decades, from 1925 to 1992, father and son Luder have made the nowadays oldest Stamp Auction House in Switzerland to an embodiment for Philately and Stamp Auctions. What many do not know: Over many years in secrecy Jack Luder has built up a fabulous collection of Old Switzerland from 1843 – 1863 as well as cancellations from 1850 – 1854. Only a few friends and acquaintances knew about this collection. Jack Luder who died in 2015 had shown only very few collectors his philatelic jems.

The extensive history of Eduard Luder, Jack Luder and Corinphila as well as the Collection of Old Switzerland of Jack Luder himself push the boundary of a publication in one volume. Thus, the editor Corinphila together with the family Luder have decided to publish the history as well as the big collection in two volumes.

Volume I of the collection of Jack Luder shows the traditional collection of the cantonal and national stamps of the years 1843 to 1863. Also in this volume you will find the history of Eduard Luder and Corinphila from the beginning in 1919 until his sudden and unexpected death in 1967.

Apart from the wonderful Old Switzerland collection both volumes also tell the history of Eduard Luder, Jack Luder and Corinphila in the years between 1919 and 1992. The well-known philately-historian and journalist Wolfgang Maassen RDP, FRPSL, has complexly looked into this voluminous history and told the story. At the same time, the family Luder was able to contribute numerous contemporary photographs and illustrations.
 79.00 CHF

Vol. 48: Holy Land - Foreign Post Offices in Palestine 1852-1914 • The Itamar Karpovsky Collection

1 / 3
article number: 418


New!



The book documents the introduction of the European Postal Services in Palestine, from the initial forerunners to the opening of postal offices until their closures in 1914.

134 pages, of which 117 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, in German and English

 79.00 CHF

Vol. 47: Nepal • The Dr. Wolfgang C. Hellrigl Collection

1 / 3
article number: 419


New!



The collection comprises the beginning of the postal service in Nepal, starting with the British-Indian Post Office in 1816, up to the first adhesive stamps in Nepal, issued from 1881.

225 pages, of which 203 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, in German and English

 99.00 CHF

Vol. 46: Denmark - Conscience, Conflict and Camps 1932-1949 • The Birthe King Collection

1 / 4
article number: 420


New!



This exhibit shows the political scene in Denmark and the influence of Germany during WWII, chronologically with philatelic and non-philatelic items.

163 pages, of which 132 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, in German and English

 79.00 CHF

EDITION SPÉCIALE • The 'Erivan' Collection • Postmasters' provisionals: United States and Confederate States

1 / 6
article number: 417


New!



Shown in two parts, the issues before the first official stamp and during the Civil War, this collection contains rare items, and some of them are among the jewels of American philately and postal history.

Many of the largest stamp collections of our time can be admired at exhibitions. However, not all collectors participate in philatelic competitions. Some large collections slumber in secrecy, many know of the existence, few might also know selected pieces of the collection - but in totality one can only first see those collections in an auction. Then, however, it is often too late to identify the “philatelic handwriting" of the collector or evaluate the collection for research.

The situation is similar with the collection "Erivan" by Helga and Erivan Haub. Both have in many years of collecting activities put together several outstanding collections, that would certainly have achieved awards at shows - if they had been exhibited.

170 pages, of which 151 are full-colour plates showing pages from the collection, hardbound with dust jacket, in English

 79.00 CHF

Tradition und Erfahrung in klassischer Philatelie seit 1925
Neuerscheinungen

EDITION SPÉCIALE • Altschweiz Band I • Kantonal- und Bundesmarken 1843-1863 • Die Sammlung Jack Luder

1 / 13
Artikelnummer: 422

Hört man den Namen Eduard oder Jack Luder, so denkt der erfahrene Philatelist sogleich an Corinphila. Vater und Sohn Luder haben über acht Jahrzehnte das heute älteste Briefmarken-Auktionshaus der Schweiz zwischen 1925 und 1992 zu einem Inbegriff für Philatelie und Briefmarken-Auktionen werden lassen. Was viele nicht wissen: Jack Luder hat im Verborgenen über viele Jahre eine grossartige Kollektion Altschweiz von 1843 – 1863 sowie Abstempelungen 1850 – 1854 aufgebaut. Nur wenige Freunde und Bekannte wussten von dieser Sammlung, ganz wenigen Sammlern hat der im Juni 2015 verstorbene Jack Luder seine philatelistischen Schätze jemals gezeigt.


Sowohl die umfangreiche Geschichte von Eduard Luder, Jack Luder und der Corinphila, wie auch die Altschweiz-Kollektion von Jack Luder selbst, sprengen mit ihrem Umfang die Möglichkeiten der Veröffentlichung in einem Buchband. Deshalb hat sich der Herausgeber Corinphila Auktionen gemeinsam mit der Familie Luder entschlossen, sowohl die Geschichte, wie auch die grosse Sammlung in zwei Bände zu unterteilen.


Band I der Sammlung Jack Luder zeigt den traditionellen Sammlungsteil der Kantonal- und Bundesmarken aus den Jahren 1843 bis 1863. In diesem Band wird auch die Geschichte von Eduard Luder und der Corinphila von den Anfängen 1919 bis zu seinem plötzlichen und unerwarteten Ableben im Jahr 1967 erzählt.


Neben der wunderschönen Altschweiz-Kollektion wird in den beiden Büchern auch die Geschichte von Eduard Luder, Jack Luder und der Corinphila in den Jahren zwischen 1919 und 1992 erzählt. Der bekannte Philatelie-Historiker und Journalist Wolfgang Maassen RDP, FRPSL, hat die umfangreiche Geschichte jetzt erstmals aufwendig recherchiert und erzählt. Gleichzeitig konnte die Familie Luder die Geschichte mit zahlreichen zeitgenössischen Fotos und Abbildungen ergänzen.


296 Seiten, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, deutsch
 79.00 CHF

EDITION SPÉCIALE • Altschweiz Band II • Abstempelungen 1850-1854 • Die Sammlung Jack Luder

1 / 14
Artikelnummer: 423

Hört man den Namen Eduard oder Jack Luder, so denkt der erfahrene Philatelist sogleich an Corinphila. Vater und Sohn Luder haben über acht Jahrzehnte das heute älteste Briefmarken-Auktionshaus der Schweiz zwischen 1925 und 1992 zu einem Inbegriff für Philatelie und Briefmarken-Auktionen werden lassen. Was viele nicht wissen: Jack Luder hat im Verborgenen über viele Jahre eine grossartige Kollektion Altschweiz von 1843 – 1863 sowie Abstempelungen 1850 – 1854 aufgebaut. Nur wenige Freunde und Bekannte wussten von dieser Sammlung, ganz wenigen Sammlern hat der im Juni 2015 verstorbene Jack Luder seine philatelistischen Schätze jemals gezeigt.


Sowohl die umfangreiche Geschichte von Eduard Luder, Jack Luder und der Corinphila, wie auch die Altschweiz-Kollektion von Jack Luder selbst, sprengen mit ihrem Umfang die Möglichkeiten der Veröffentlichung in einem Buchband. Deshalb hat sich der Herausgeber Corinphila Auktionen gemeinsam mit der Familie Luder entschlossen, sowohl die Geschichte, wie auch die grosse Sammlung in zwei Bände zu unterteilen.


Band II präsentiert die einmalige Kollektion der Altschweiz-Abstempelungen auf den Orts-Post-, Poste Locale und Rayon Markenausgaben von 1850 bis 1854. Ergänzt wird dieser Band II von der Geschichte Jack Luders und der Corinphila seit dem Eintritt von Jack als junger Mann in das Familien-Unternehmen 1957, sowie ab der Übernahme der Firmenleitung 1967 bis zu seinem Ausscheiden 1992.


Neben der wunderschönen Altschweiz-Kollektion wird in den beiden Büchern auch die Geschichte von Eduard Luder, Jack Luder und der Corinphila in den Jahren zwischen 1919 und 1992 erzählt. Der bekannte Philatelie-Historiker und Journalist Wolfgang Maassen RDP, FRPSL, hat die umfangreiche Geschichte jetzt erstmals aufwendig recherchiert und erzählt. Gleichzeitig konnte die Familie Luder die Geschichte mit zahlreichen zeitgenössischen Fotos und Abbildungen ergänzen.


216 Seiten, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, deutsch
 79.00 CHF

Band 48: Heiliges Land - Auslandspostämter in Palästina 1852-1914 • Die Itamar Karpovsky Sammlung

1 / 3
Artikelnummer: 418


Neu!



Das Buch zeigt die Einführung europäischer Postdienste von Vorläufern, Eröffnung der Postämter bis zu deren Schließung im Jahr 1914.

134 Seiten, davon 117 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch

 79.00 CHF

Band 47: Nepal • Die Dr. Wolfgang C. Hellrigl Sammlung

1 / 3
Artikelnummer: 419


Neu!



Die Sammlung umfasst die Anfänge der postalischen Beförderung in Nepal beginnend mit dem Britisch-Indischen Postamt in 1816 bis zur Herausgabe der ersten eigenen Ausgaben von Nepal ab 1881.

1225 Seiten, davon 203 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch

 99.00 CHF

Band 46: Dänemark - Gewissen, Konflikt und Lager 1932-1949 • Die Birthe King Sammlung

1 / 4
Artikelnummer: 420


Neu!



In dieser Kollektion wird die politische Szene Dänemarks und der Einfluss Deutschlands zur Zeit des 2. WK chronologisch mit philatelistischem und nicht-philatelistischem Material historisch aufgearbeitet.

163 Seiten, davon 132 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, Hardcover mit Schutzumschlag, zweisprachig in deutsch und englisch

 79.00 CHF

EDITION SPÉCIALE • Die 'Erivan' Sammlung • Postmasters' provisionals: United States and Confederate States

1 / 6
Artikelnummer: 417


Neu!



Aufgeteilt in zwei Zeitabschnitte, die Ausgaben vor Einführung der ersten offiziellen Briefmarken und während des Bürgerkrieges, beinhaltet diese Sammlung einige der seltensten Stücke Amerikanischer Philatelie und Postgeschichte.

Viele der größten Briefmarken-Sammlungen unserer Zeit kann man auf Ausstellungen bewundern. Jedoch beteiligen sich nicht alle Sammler an den philatelistischen Wettbewerben. Einige große Sammlungen schlummern im Verborgenen, viele wissen ob der Existenz, einige wenige kennen vielleicht auch ausgewählte Stücke der Kollektion - aber in Gesamtheit kann man jene Sammlungen meist erst beim Verkauf betrachten. Dann ist jedoch oft zu spät, die "philatelistische Handschrift" des Sammlers zu identifizieren oder die Sammlung für die Forschung auszuwerten.

Ähnlich verhält es sich mit der Sammlung "Erivan" von Helga und Erivan Haub. Beide haben in langjähriger Sammlertätigkeit mehrere hervorragende Kollektionen zusammengetragen, die auf Ausstellungen sicherlich Auszeichnungen erzielen könnten - wenn Sie denn ausgestellt werden würden.

170 Seiten, davon 151 Seiten Sammlungstafeln im farbigen Kunstdruck, in Leinen gebunden mit Schutzumschlag, in englischer Sprache.

 79.00 CHF