tradition and experience in classic philately since 1925

Auction Preview November 2017

Switzerland, Australia and worldwide: sensational philatelic and postal history material at the Corinphila auction 218-221 in Zurich (10-11 & 22-24 November 2017)

Auction Schedule 

Online Catalogue  PDF-Catalogues Viewing

218: Switzerland & Liechtenstein 219: Classic Switzerland 220: All World 221: Australia
 
Federal “highlights” and the Jack Luder collection (Part 2)
After the successful sale of the first part of the “Classic Switzerland, Cantonal and Federal Issues 1843-1863” collection of Jack Luder, lovers of federal philately may now look forward to its no less spectacular continuation. A special catalogue once again documents, in more than 370 lots, many superb items in the collection, which almost without exception includes stamps and letters of the highest quality and many first-class rarities. Among these is certainly a beautiful folded letter with a very rare Rayon II franking with complete framed cross (Lot 2111 – starting price CHF 100,000) with a black P.P postmark sent from Grandson to Aubonne. To own an example of this rarity has always been the dream of every collector of classic Switzerland.
The Swiss & Liechtenstein material on offer awaits you with an impressive range, equally outstanding in terms of quality, also documented in a special catalogue in accordance with tradition. From the federal and cantonal stamps through the early issues of Switzerland up to modern philatelic material, there are minor and major rarities. Among these is another Rayon II with a complete framed cross, one of the most beautiful examples of this rarity, this time as a single stamp (Lot 120), with a starting price of CHF 50,000. Special mention should also be made of an incomparable collection of “soldiers’ stamps” which – put together over several decades – provides a great opportunity to acquire the basis of a new collection, or to purchase rare items rarely seen on the market, the majority in excellent condition.
 
Australia and Australian States – the ‘BESANÇON‘ collection (Part 1)
The “BESANÇON - Australia & Australian States” collection (Part 1) which, put together over the last 40 years in secret, documenting in an inimitable way the philately and postal history of Australia from 1850 to 1960, is particularly important. There is no doubt that this is one of the most important and complete collections of this collecting area that have ever been formed. With the highest standards of rarity and quality, you will find many magnificent covers and single stamps, spectacular multiples, rare essays and much more in this collection. One can only be astonished at the sight of what is being offered, and there has already been much talk of this in collectors’ and dealers’ circles! The auction will be held on Thursday 23 November 2017.
 
 
Single lots, specialised collections and many more worldwide highlights
In addition, the main catalogue offers a variety of other impressive single lots and collections in philatelic collecting areas of the whole world. The postal history of South America is strongly represented, as are Thailand, France and Egypt. Also to be highlighted is an impressive section of French Guiana pioneer air mail and many lots of Greek ‘Hermes heads’. Enormously diverse is a special collection “Lake Constance ship mail”, which documents in an extremely multi-faceted and comprehensive way this very interesting “chapter” in postal history. A wide range of attractive collections and bulk lots, interesting covers and deceased estates rounds off the program.

Tradition und Erfahrung in klassischer Philatelie seit 1925

Auktionsvorschau November 2017

Schweiz, Australien und „Alle Welt“: Sensationelle Philatelie und Postgeschichte bei der Corinphila Auktion 218–221 in Zürich (10.–1 1. & 22.–24. November 2017)

Auktionszeitplan 

Online Katalog  PDF-Kataloge Besichtigung

218: Schweiz & Liechtenstein 219: Altschweiz 220: Hauptkatalog 221: Australien

Eidgenössische „Höhepunkte“ und die Sammlung Jack Luder (Teil 2)

Nach der erfolgreichen Versteigerung des ersten Teils der Sammlung „Altschweiz – Kantonal- und Bundesmarken 1843–1863“ von Jack Luder dürfen sich die Liebhaber der eidgenössischen Philatelie nun auf die nicht minder spektakuläre Fortsetzung freuen. Ein Sonderkatalog dokumentiert mit über 370 Losen erneut zahlreiche Spitzenstücke der Kollektion, welche nahezu ohne Ausnahme Marken und Briefen in bester Qualität und diverse Raritäten ersten Ranges beinhaltet. Hierzu zählt sicherlich ein wunderschöner Faltbrief mit Frankatur der höchst seltenen Rayon II mit vollständiger Kreuzeinfassung (Los 2111 – Ausruf: CHF 100.000) mit schwarzem P.P-Stempel von Grandson nach Aubonne. Der Besitz eines Exemplares dieser Rarität ist seit jeher der Traum eines jeden Klassik-Schweiz Sammlers.

Mit einem beeindruckenden Umfang, nichts desto trotz qualitativ ebenso herausragend, wartet das Angebot Schweiz & Liechtenstein auf, welches traditionsgemäß ebenfalls in einem Sonderkatalog dokumentiert wird. Von den Bundes- und Kantonalmarken über die frühen Ausgaben der Schweiz bis hin zur modernen Philatelie reihen sich kleine an große Seltenheiten. Hierunter auch eine weitere Rayon II mit vollständiger Kreuzeinfassung, eines der schönsten Exemplare dieser Seltenheit, diesmal als Einzelmarke (Los 120), die für CHF 50.000 ausgerufen wird. Besondere Erwähnung verdient auch eine unvergleichliche Spezialsammlung „Soldatenmarken“, die – über Jahrzehnte zusammengetragen – eine großartige Gelegenheit darstellt, einen Grundstock für eine neue Sammlung zu erwerben oder seltene, kaum je auf dem Markt gesehene Einzelstücke in zumeist ausgezeichneter Qualität zu erwerben.

Australien & Australische Staaten – Die Kollektion ‚BESANÇON‘ (Teil 1)

Von ganz besonderer Bedeutung ist das Angebot der Kollektion „BESANÇON – Australien & Australische Staaten“ (Teil 1), welche über die vergangenen 40 Jahre im Verborgenen aufgebaut wurde und in unnachahmlicher Art und Weise die Philatelie und Postgeschichte Australiens von 1850 bis 1960 dokumentiert. Ohne Zweifel handelt es sich hier um eine der bedeutendsten und vollständigsten Sammlungen dieses Sammelgebietes, die jemals zusammengetragen wurde. Mit höchstem Anspruch an Seltenheit und Qualität finden sich zahllose prächtige Briefe und Einzelmarken, spektakuläre Einheiten, seltene Essais und vieles mehr in dieser Kollektion. Man vermag eigentlich nur zu staunen angesichts des Gebotenen und zurecht war das Echo aus Sammler- und Händlerkreisen bereits im Vorfeld gewaltig! Die Versteigerung der Sammlung findet am Donnerstag, dem 23. November 2017 statt.

Einzellose, Spezialsammlungen und viele weitere Highlights aus „Aller Welt“

Darüber hinaus offeriert der Hauptkatalog diverse weitere beeindruckende Einzellose und Sammlungen philatelistischer Sammelgebiete weltweit. Stark vertreten ist die Postgeschichte Südamerikas, ebenso Thailand, Frankreich und Ägypten. Weiter hervorzuheben ist ein beeindruckender Teil Pionierflugpost Französisch-Guiana oder auch zahlreiche Lose Griechenland Hermes Köpfe. Enorm vielfältig ist eine Spezialsammlung „Schiffspost Bodensee“, die äußerst facetten- und umfangreich dieses postalisch hochinteressante „Kapitel“ dokumentiert. Ein großartiges Angebot attraktiver Sammlungen und Posten, interessanter Brieflots und Nachlässe rundet das Programm ab.